noobaid.blogg.se

Depeche mode songs of faith and devotion album cover
Depeche mode songs of faith and devotion album cover









Retrieved 17 April 2020.A: DM is my all-time favorite band. ^ " Depeche Mode – I Feel You" (in Dutch).^ " Nederlandse Top 40 – Depeche Mode - I Feel You" (in Dutch).^ "Íslenski Listinn Topp 40: Vikan 29.^ " Depeche Mode – I Feel You" (in German).^ " Depeche Mode – I Feel You" (in French).Suomi soi 4: Suuri suomalainen listakirja (in Finnish) (1st ed.). ^ " Top RPM Singles: Issue 1780." RPM.Archived from the original on 23 October 2009. ^ "MTV Video Music Awards Pre Show (MTV/USA – 1993)".^ Masterton, James (21 February 1993).Archived from the original on 11 January 2014. "Depeche Mode, la leyenda de Basildon, treinta años de reinado entre el rock y la electrónica (II)". Archived from the original on 2 April 2015. Single information from the official Depeche Mode web site.List of number-one singles of 1993 (Spain).List of number-one singles of 1993 (Finland).

depeche mode songs of faith and devotion album cover

  • Former The Smiths songwriter and guitarist Johnny Marr released a cover of the song in support of Record Store Day 2015.
  • Apollo 440 also recorded a cover on the tribute album For the Masses.
  • It was later released on Sleeping with Ghosts for the 2 CD version, which included a covers album.
  • Placebo covered the song in 1999, and was released as a single-sided cassette.
  • Later this cover also appeared on the Vader covers album Future of the Past, but the title of the song was shortened to "I.F.Y". The lyrics of the song have been changed.
  • Polish death metal band Vader covered the song in 1995, and was released as a bonus track on their 1995 studio album De Profundis.
  • ^ Shipments figures based on certification alone. US Hot Dance Music/Maxi-Singles Sales ( Billboard) The difference is that the screeching noise at the beginning, which annoyed some radio stations, was removed. In the US, Sire/Reprise released a special "Intro Edit" of "I Feel You" exclusively to this promo disc. Promo CD: Sire/Reprise / PRO-CD-6145 (US) Promo CD: Sire/Reprise / PRO-CD-6022 (US)
  • "I Feel You (Life's Too Short Mix )" – 8:35.
  • "I Feel You (Helmet at the Helm Mix)" – 6:40.
  • "I Feel You (Helmet at the Helm Mix )" – 6:40.
  • depeche mode songs of faith and devotion album cover

    "I Feel You (Helmet at the Helm Mix)" – 6:41."I Feel You (Afghan Surgery Mix)" – 4:58."I Feel You (Life's Too Short Mix)" – 8:35."I Feel You (Helmet at the Helm Mix)" – 6:41 (remixed by Mark Stent)."I Feel You (Afghan Surgery Mix)" – 4:58 (remixed by Danny Briottet)."I Feel You (Swamp Mix)" – 7:28 (remixed by Brian Eno)."I Feel You (Life's Too Short Mix)" – 8:35 (remixed by Brian Eno)."I Feel You (Babylon Mix)" – 7:53 (remixed by Supereal and John Crossley)."I Feel You (Throb Mix)" – 6:47 (remixed by Mark Stent).Track listings ħ", Cassette: Mute / Bong21, CBong21 (UK) On 2 September 1993, "I Feel You" was nominated in the MTV Video Music Awards. Prior to its inclusion on The Videos 86>98, the music video for "One Caress" was frequently broadcast on MTV's Alternative Rock video block 120 Minutes and Sky One. It was a promo-only video that was later released on The Videos 86>98. There is also a music video for "One Caress", directed by Kevin Kerslake, that was filmed during one of the off-days of the Devotional Tour in the US. The woman in the video was English actress Lysette Anthony. The black-and-white music video for "I Feel You" was directed by Anton Corbijn. Music writer James Masterton wrote in his weekly UK chart commentary, "In a similar vein to Personal Jesus the track may not have quite the momentum to go Top 3 and is unlikely to win them any new fans." Music video One promo copy has the original version, and the other has the version from Songs of Faith and Devotion Live. In the USA, Sire/Reprise released "One Caress" as a promo-only single. The single release contained "One Caress", a track from Songs of Faith and Devotion sung by Martin Gore. A part of the "Swamp Mix" is used as an interlude on the Songs of Faith and Devotion album between "Get Right With Me" and "Rush" this was also used in the intro for the live arrangements of "I Feel You" that were played during their Devotional/Summer tours. The "Throb Mix" is a 12" version, but with incomplete lyrics. The 7" version of "I Feel You" is the same as the album version. "I Feel You" has a compound time signature of 6/8. For example, Alan Wilder plays drums, and Martin Gore plays the guitar, but with electronic sounds still included, like the synthesized tyre screeching intro. "I Feel You" demonstrates a more rock-oriented sound, using more non-electronic instruments than ever before.











    Depeche mode songs of faith and devotion album cover